Meet the Team

career center staff

Administration and Operations

bobbi
Bobbi Makani, Ph.D.
Executive Director
bobbi.makani@sjsu.edu

christa
Christa Bacon, MA
Resource and Operations Lead
christa.bacon@sjsu.edu

donna
Donna Mae Rizando
Career Services Systems Analyst
donnamae.rizando@sjsu.edu

trisha 
Trisha Gilges
Career Success Promotion Specialist
trisha.gilges@sjsu.edu

Career Coaching and Education

Schedule a Career Coaching and Counseling Appointment: Spartan Connect.

anita
Anita Manuel, MA
Associate Director of Career Education
anita.manuel@sjsu.edu
Meet Anita

judi
Judi Garcia
Career Counselor, Arts, Communication, and Entertainment, Science and Math
judith.garcia@sjsu.edu
Meet Judi

kristin
Kristin Keller
Career Counselor, Health and Nutrition
kristin.m.keller@sjsu.edu
Meet Kristin

larissa
Larissa Bates, MA 
Career Counselor, Business, Financial Services, and Logistics
Program Lead, Mentoring
larissa.bates@sjsu.edu
Meet Larissa

sandra
Sandra De Leon, MA 
Career Counselor, Diversity and Inclusion
Program Lead, Career Readiness
sandra.deleon@sjsu.edu
Meet Sandra

kelly
Kelly Masegian, MS
Career Counselor, Technology and Engineering
Program Lead, Experiential Learning
kelly.masegian@sjsu.edu
Meet Kelly

christine
Christine Bautista, MA, MFT 
Senior Career Counselor, Undeclared
Program Lead, New Student Engagement
christine.bautista@sjsu.edu
Meet Christine

thuy
Thuy Nguyen, MA
Career Counselor, Generalist
thuy.n.nguyen@sjsu.edu
Meet Thuy

carrie
Carrie McKnight, MA
Career Counselor, Graduate Students and Alumni
carrie.mcknight@sjsu.edu 
Meet Carrie

dick
Dick Duncan
Volunteer Career Coach

lizeth
Lizeth Diaz Navarrete
Graduate Career Counseling Intern

Employer Engagement

lisa
Lisa Trikofski, MS
Assistant Director of Employer Engagement
lisa.trikofski@sjsu.edu

claudia
Claudia Rico, MBA
Employer Events Specialist
claudia.rico@sjsu.edu

patrick
Patrick Harris
Employer Engagement Specialist
patrick.harris@sjsu.edu

edlin
Edlin Hernandez
Employer Engagement Specialist
edlin.hernandez@sjsu.edu

charlotte
Charlotte Greek
Employer Engagement Specialist
charlotte.greek@sjsu.edu

Peer Career Advisors

peers

lizeth
Liz

ginny
Ginny

jessica
Jessica

umama
Umama

vanessa
Vanessa

taylor
Taylor

joslyn
Joslyn

kalea
Kalea

cat
Cat

jasmine
Jasmine
Graphic Design Intern