Advising

Your success is our department’s number one priority, which is why we want to give you all the resources you may need to do your best work. On this page, you’ll be able to find your area advisors and find advising services.

 

Advising for Graduate Students

The contact information on this page is only one of the many ways SJSU can help you succeed. Explore the Engineering Student Success Center to see all of the advising services available for Graduate students. 

Visit the Engineering Student Success Center


 

Area Advisors

We’re here to help you to find and contact our department’s area advisors. Find more ways of connecting with EE professors and advisors by visiting our Faculty Directory.

 

Graduate Coordinator

Advisor(s) Email
Morris Jones morris.jones@sjsu.edu

 

Graduate Advisor

Advisor(s) Email
Thuy Le thuy.le@sjsu.edu

 

Communications, Signal Processing, and Remote Sensing

Professor Email
Robert Morelos-Zaragoza robert.morelos-zaragoza@sjsu.edu
Birsen Sirkeci birsen.sirkeci@sjsu.edu
Chang Choo chang.choo@sjsu.edu
Essam Marouf essam.marouf@sjsu.edu

 

Network, Network Security, Mobile Network, and loT

Professor Email
Jonathan Ponniah jonathan.ponniah@sjsu.edu
Juzi Zhao juzi.zhao@sjsu.edu
Nader F. Mir nader.mir@sjsu.edu

 

Microprocessors, Computer, Embedded Systems, and Digital Systems

Professor Email
Binh Q. Le binh.q.le@sjsu.edu
Chang Choo chang.choo@sjsu.edu
Shrikant Jadhav shrikant.jadhav@sjsu.edu
Thuy T. Le thuy.le@sjsu.edu

 

Device Physics, Micro Electronics, and Nano Electronics

Professor Email
Lili He lili.he@sjsu.edu
David Parent david.parent@sjsu.edu
Hiu-Yung Wong hiuyung.wong@sjsu.edu

 

Analog Electronics and Integrated Circuits

Professor Email
Sotoudeh Hamedi-Hagh sotoudeh.hamedi-hagh@sjsu.edu
David Parent david.parent@sjsu.edu
Hiu-Yung Wong hiuyung.wong@sjsu.edu
Lili He lili.he@sjsu.edu

 

Power Electronics and Energy Systems

Professor Email
Mohamed Badawy mohamed.badawy@sjsu.edu
Ping Hsu ping.hsu@sjsu.edu
Hiu-Yung Wong hiuyung.wong@sjsu.edu

 

Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Professor Email
Robert Morelos-Zaragoza robert.morelos-zaragoza@sjsu.edu
Birsen Sirkeci birsen.sirkeci@sjsu.edu
Chang Choo chang.choo@sjsu.edu
Binh Q. Le binh.q.le@sjsu.edu
Jonathan Ponniah jonathan.ponniah@sjsu.edu
Hiu-Yung Wong hiuyung.wong@sjsu.edu
Essam Marouf essam.marouf@sjsu.edu

 

Control, Robotic, and Autonomous Systems

Professor Email
Ping Hsu ping.hsu@sjsu.edu
Binh Q. Le binh.q.le@sjsu.edu
Chang Choo chang.choo@sjsu.edu
Shrikant Jadhav shrikant.jadhav@sjsu.edu
Jonathan Ponniah jonathan.ponniah@sjsu.edu
Mohamed Badawy mohamed.badawy@sjsu.edu


Quantum Information and Quantum Computing

Professor Email
Hiu-Yung Wong hiuyung.wong@sjsu.edu
Thuy T. Le thuy.le@sjsu.edu