Faculty

 

Department Faculty By Last Name

  Photo   Name and Contact 

   

Professor Mohamed Badawy

     


Badawy, Mohamed
Assistant Professor, Ph.D., University of Akron

mohamed.badawy@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3924
Office: ENG 361 | Website
Office Hours:

  A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.    

Bellegarda, Eveline
Lecturer, Ph.D., University of Rochester

eveline.bellegarda@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3950
Office: ENG 374A 
Office Hours:

  Professor Anindita Bhattacharya    

Bhattacharya, Anindita
Lecturer, Ph.D., Northeastern University

anindita.bhattacharya@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3950
Office: ENG 351 
Office Hours: TR 1900-1930 by zoom

 
A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.

 


Caohuu, Tri

Professor, Ph.D., Texas A & M University

tri.caohuu@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3951
Office: ENG 375 | Website
Office Hours: 

  A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.  


Choo, Chang

Professor, Ph.D., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

chang.choo@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3980
Office: ENG 253 | Website
Office Hours:
 TF 1300-1400 by zoom

  A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.  


Crabill, Eric

Lecturer, MSEE, Stanford University

eric.crabill@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3950 
Office: ENG 351
Office Hours:
 

  Lecturer Ibrahim Delibalta  


Delibalta, Ibrahim
Lecturer, Ph.D., Koc University

ibrahim.delibalta@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3950 
Office: ENG 383
Office Hours:
 

  A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.  


Ghadiri, Khosrow

Lecturer, Ph.D., International Technological University

k.ghadiri@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3916
Office: ENG 255
Office Hours:
TF 1145-1230 and 1515-1600 or by appointment

  A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.  


Ghazisaidi, Navid
Lecturer, Ph.D., Telecommunications, University of Quebec

navid.ghazisaidi@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3950
Office: ENG 383
Office Hours:

  Lecturer Fei Gu  


Gu, Fei
Lecturer, Ph.D. Electrical Engineering, University of California, Irvine

fei.gu@sjsu.edu | 949-478-2562
Office: 
Office Hours:
F 1845-1945 or by appointment

  Professor Hamedi Hagh  


Hamedi-Hagh, Sotoudeh

Professor, Ph.D., University of Toronto

sotoudeh.hamedi-hagh@sjsu.edu | 408-924-4041 
Office: ENG 381
Office Hours:
TR 1200-1315 or by appointment  Zoom

  A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.  


Harsh, Bhawandeep Singh

Lecturer, MSEE, San Jose State University

bhawandeepsingh.harsh@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3950 
Office: ENG 351
Office Hours: 
T 1715-1745

 

Professor Lili He

 


He, Lili
Professor, Ph.D., State University of New York

lili.he@sjsu.edu | 408-924-4073 
Office: ENG 357 | Website
Office Hours:
TR 1400-1500 or by appointment

  Professor Ping Hsu  


Hsu, Ping
Professor, Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

ping.hsu@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3902 
Office: ENG 491
Office Hours:
M 1720-1800, R 1540-1615

  Professor Shrikant Jadhav  


Jadhav, Shrikant

Assistant Professor, Ph.D., North Carolina A&T State University

shrikant.jadhav@sjsu.edu | 408-924-7279 
Office: 367
Office Hours: MW 1500-1600 or by appointment

  Professor Morris Jones  


Jones, Morris
Lecturer, MSEE, Brigham Young University

morris.jones@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3950 
Office: ENG 295
Office Hours: 
T 1800-1900, F by appointment (EE272)
R 1630-1730 by appointment (EE299a, EE299b)    

  A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.  


Kamali, Jalil
Lecturer, Ph.D., Stanford University

jalil.kamali@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3950 
Office: ENG 383
Office Hours:
 

  A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.  


Kim, Jeonghee
Lecturer, Ph.D., New Mexico State University

jeonghee.kim@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3950
Office: ENG 259
Office Hours:
R 1600-1740 by zoom

  Lecturer Ray Kwok  


Kwok, Ray
Lecturer, Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles

raymond.kwok@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3950 
Office: ENG 371
Office Hours:
F 1200 -1300 after the class by zoom appointment

  Professor Binh Le  


Le, Binh Q.

Assistant Professor, Ph.D., Stanford University

binh.q.le@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3915
Office: ENG 365 | Website
Office Hours:
MW 1600-1700 p.m, or zoom meeting can be requested 

  Professor Thuy T. Le  


Le, Thuy T.

Professor & Chair, Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

thuy.le@sjsu.edu | 408-924-5708
Office: ENG 349 | Website
Office Hours:
sjsu.campus.eab.com

(Select "Advising"- "Office Hours"-"Department Chair office Hours")

  Lecturer Sangsoo Lee  


Lee, Sang-Soo
Lecturer, Ph.D., Carnegie Mellon University

sang-soo.lee@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3950 
Office: ENG 259 | Website
Office Hours:
MW 1645-1730 or by appointment

  Lecturer Bhaskar L. Mantha  


Mantha, Bhaskar
Lecturer, Ph.D., University of Cincinnati

bhaskar.mantha@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3950 
Office: ENG 261
Office Hours:
TR 1630-1730 or by zoom appointment (EE221), TR 1300-1400 (EE 98)

  A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.  


Marouf,
Essam
Professor, Ph.D., Stanford University

essam.marouf@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3969 
Office: ENG 353 | Website
Office Hours:
By Zoom MW 1915-2015 by zoom

  Professor Nader Mir  


Mir, Nader F.
Professor, Ph.D., Washington University

nader.mir@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3986 
Office: ENG 251 | Website
Office Hours:
MW 1015-1030 by Zoom; MW 2045 - 2100 in Clark 222 or by zoom appointment

  Professor Morelos Zaragoza  
Morelos-Zaragoza, Robert H.

Professor, Ph.D., University of Hawaii

robert.morelos-zaragoza@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3879
Office: ENG 373 | Website
Office Hours:
WF 1500-1600

  Lecturer Nhat Nguyen  
Nguyen, Nhat

Lecturer, Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

nhat.m.nguyen@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3950 
Office: ENG 351
Office Hours: 
F 1645-1745 or by appointment

  Professor Tan Nguyen  
Nguyen, Tan Van

Lecturer, Dr. Eng., Santa Clara University

tan.v.nguyen@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3950
Office: ENG 261
Office Hours:
MW 1530-1630 (EE174) and after the class or by appointment, TR 1015-1115(EE98) or by appointment 

  A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.  


Parent, David W.

Professor, Ph.D., University of Connecticut

david.parent@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3963
Office: ENG 355 | Website
Office Hours:
sjsu.campus.eab.com

  A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.  


Pham, Christopher

Lecturer, MSEE, San Jose State University

christopher.h.pham01@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3950
Office: ENG 347A
Office Hours:
TR 1900-1930 (after the class)

  A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.  


Ponniah, Jonathan

Assistant Professor, Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

jonathan.ponniah@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3979 
Office: ENG 377
Office Hours:
MW 1400-1530 (EE 112), MW 1330-1500 (EE 281)

  A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.  


Rejeb, Jalel

Associate Professor, Ph.D., Syracuse University

jalel.rejeb@sjsu.edu | 408-924-4007 
Office: ENG 367
Office Hours: 

  A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.  


Shahsiah, Ahmad
Lecturer, Ph.D., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

ahmad.shahsiah@sjsu.edu  | 408-924-3950
Office: ENG 347A
Office Hours:
 

  Professor Birsen Sirkeci  


Sirkeci, Birsen

Professor, Ph.D., Cornell University

birsen.sirkeci@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3913 
Office: ENG 359 | Website
Office Hours:
MW 1430-1530 or by appointment (Online:Zoom link is available on canvas)

  Lecturer Chao Li  


Tarng, Chao-Li
Lecturer, Ph.D., University of Washington

chaoli.tarng@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3970 
Office: ENG 259
Office Hours:
T 1500-1600

  A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.  


Tian, Simon
Lecturer, Ph.D., Virginia Tech

simon.tian@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3950
Office: ENG 347A
Office Hours:
 

  A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.  


Tyukhov, Igor
Lecturer, Ph.D., Moscow Power Engineering Institute

igor.tyukhov@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3950
Office: ENG 348
Office Hours:
 

  Professor Hiu-Tung Wong  
Wong, Hiu-Yung

Assistant Professor, Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

hiuyung.wong@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3910 
Office: ENG 363 | Website
Office Hours:
M 0900 - 1030; W 1200 - 1330 or by appointment

  A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.  
Wrappe, Thomas

Lecturer, MBA, University of Chicago

thomas.wrappe@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3950 
Office: ENG 261
Office Hours:
TR 1700-1745 and 1900-1930

  A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.  


Wei, Belle
Professor, Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

belle.wei@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3914 
Office: ENG 233H | Website
Office Hours:
 

  A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.  


Zand, Manizheh
Lecturer, MSEE, San Jose State University

manizheh.zand@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3950 
Office: ENG 383
Office Hours:

  Professor Juzi Zhao  


Zhao, Juzi

Assistant Professor, Ph.D., George Washington University

juzi.zhao@sjsu.edu | 408-924-3993 
Office: ENG 371 | Website
Office Hours:
TSu 1430-1530(EE209) by zoom,
WSu 1430-1530 (EE250) by zoom