Security Committee

The Information Security Officer (ISO) is responsible for coordinating and overseeing campus-wide compliance with policies regarding the confidentiality, integrity, and security of information assets. The ISO works closely with legal counsel, University Police and other campus managers and staff involved in securing the university's information assets.

The ISO chairs the Campus Information Security Committee, which is a diverse group of individuals that provide guidance, enforce established policies, resources, subject matter expertise and implementation support for information security programs at SJSU. This volunteer committee may also present any issues, concerns or questions directly to the ISO.

The relationship between the ISO and the committee is open and transparent and the committee’s role is similar to that of a board member in that they serve as a conduit between the ISO and the Campus Community by communicating important security-related information. The committee meets every other month.

Security Committee

Members of the Campus Information Security Committee are:

  • Allen Madanipour
  • Anthony Mays
  • Hien Huynh
  • Janice Lew
  • Jerry Darrell
  • Michael Hastings
  • Rigo Vargas
  • Sandy Xiao

Information Technology Security Team

Members of the Information Technology Information Security Team are:

  • Hien Huynh
  • Shai Silberman

For more information about the Campus Information Security Committee, contact the Information Security Officer at 408-924-1705 or