Calendar - Spring 2022

*Note: This calendar is only for Fall/Spring term. For intersession calendars, please visit the Winter Session website and the Summer Session website

Date Activity/Event Authorization Required Notes
January 2022      
Mon, Jan 24

Quick Admit

(Not available at this time)

  Self-activation is not registration. Registration begins on January 26
Wed, Jan 26

First day of instruction and registration. 

If the class is open and you meet the class pre-requisite, enroll in the class. No permission number required for most classes. 

  • Drop class with 100% refund

Add:If class is full, add yourself to the waiting list.

If adding 200-level classes, approval from GAPE* is required and a registration form.

 
February 2022

 

   
Fri, Feb 4

Permission numbers required to enroll in all classes via MySJSU from this date forward. 

   
Mon, Feb 7

Last day to Drop:

  • without a "W" grade
  100% REFUND for drop class
Tue, Feb 8 Drop: Instructor (or Department Chair), CPGE** Associate Dean and Undergraduate Education** Associate Dean's signatures 75% REFUND for drop class
Mon, Feb 14

Last day to

  No REFUND for dropped class after this day
Tue, Feb 15 Add: Instructor’s signature/permission number. GAPE* approval to add 200-level classes.  
Wed, Feb 16

Payment Due Date for students who enroll Jan 26 to Feb 14.

 

Students who register after Feb 14 will have 3 days from registration date to pay.

   
Tue, Feb 22

Enrollment census

Add: Instructor’s signature/permission number. GAPE* approval to add 200-level classes. After this date, add with $45 late fee. 
Wed, Feb 23 Add using Late Enrollment for all Post-Census Request Form and with $45 late fee Add: Instructor, Department Chair, and CPGE Associate Dean’s** signatures $45 late fee
March - April 2022      

Mon - Fri, Mar 28 - April 1

Spring Recess - No classes    

Thu, Mar 31

Cesar Chavez Day - Campus Closed    
Fri, Apr 22

Last day to

Add: Instructor, Department Chair, and CPGE Associate Dean’s** signatures

Withdraw: Instructor (or Department Chair), CPGE Associate Dean**, Undergraduate Education** Associate Dean's signatures

 
May 2022      
Mon, May 16
  • Last day of Instruction
  • Last day to complete Coursework for "Incomplete Grades"
   

Wed - Tue, 

May 18 - 25

Final Exams    
Fri, May 27 Grades due from Faculty (Preliminary deadline)    
Sat, May 28 Grades viewable on MySJSU    
Mon, May 30 Memorial Day – Campus Closed    
June 2022      
Wed, Jun 1
  • Final deadline for grade submission (11:59 pm)
  • First day of Summer Session. 
  • Last day for instructors to submit incomplete grade changes
   
Wed, Jun 8 Academic standing and current semester grades posted on MySJSU & Transcripts    

* GAPE: Graduate Admissions and Program Evaluation
** CPGE: College of Professional and Global Education

 

For you to participate and receive credit from online classes at San Jose State University, your state of residence must have a reciprocity agreement in place with CSU. This agreement provides online students with consumer protection. For a complete list of participating states and details on the regulation, please visit sjsu.edu/extend/state-auth/.