College of Social Sciences Dean Search 2022-23

Finalists Open Forums

Search Committee

Chair of the search committee: Travis Boyce

  • Magdalena Barrera, Vice Provost for Faculty Success
  • Travis Boyce, Chair, African American Studies
  • Raymand Buyco, Lecturer, History
  • Julia Curry, Professor, Chicana and Chicano Studies
  • Elizabeth Gallegos, Graduate Student, Research & Experimental Psychology
  • Roberto Gonzalez, Chair, Anthropology
  • Libra Hilde, Professor, History
  • Shannon Miller, Dean, College of Humanities & the Arts
  • Nha-Nghi Nguyen, Administrative Analyst/Specialist, Psychology

Position Announcement

Position Announcement

Leadership Profile [pdf]


Dates subject to change

Application Period October 2022 - January 2023

Week of February 6, 2023

Finalists On-Campus Interviews

Mid - Late February 2023

Search Conclusion

March 2023


Submit nomination here or email


Any questions, please reach out to the WittKieffer Executive Search Team:

Zachary Smith, Managing Partner,
Christine Pendleton, Consultant,
Luis Bertot, Associate,