Meet the Faculty and Advisors


Honors Faculty

Ruma ChopraRuma Chopra (History)
Interim Director, Special Academic Programs for Provost
Phone: 408-924-5515
Email: ruma.chopra@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 217

 

 

Marcelle DouganMarcelle Dougan (Public Health)
Assistant Professor of Public Health
Department of Public Health and Recreation
College of Health and Human Sciences
Phone: 408-924-3457
Email: marcelle.dougan@sjsu.edu
Website: douganlabsjsu.com
Office: SPX 209

Sarika Pruthi.Sarika Pruthi (Business)
Associate Professor, Entrepreneurship
School of Global Innovation & Leadership
Lucas College & Graduate School of Business
Phone: 408-924-6540
Email: sarika.pruthi@sjsu.edu
Office: BT (Business Tower) 462

 

David Wagner.David Wagner (Engineering)
Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering
Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering
Charles W. Davidson College of Engineering
Phone: 408-924-3189
Email: david.wagner@sjsu.edu
Office: ENGR 385J

Honors Advisors

Walter Adams (Microbiology)
Assistant Professor, Microbial Pathogenesis 
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Science
Phone: 408-924-4812
Email: walter.adams@sjsu.edu
Office: DH 237

John Delacruz (Advertising)
Associate Professor of Advertising Creative
Adobe Education Leader
School of Journalism and Mass Communications
College of Humanities and the Arts
Phone: 408-924-3261
Email: john.delacruz@sjsu.edu
Office: DBH 210

Nidhi Mahendra (Communicative Disorders)
Professor, Speech-Language Pathology 
Chair, Department of Communicative Disorders & Sciences
Connie L. Lurie College of Education
Phone: 408-924-8161
Email: nidhi.mahendra@sjsu.edu
Office: SH 114

Jennifer Rycenga (Religion and Music)
Professor, Comparative Religious Studies
College of Humanities and Arts
Phone: 408-924-1367
Email: jennifer.rycenga@sjsu.edu
Office: CH 437