Spring 2023

Payment due date is based on when you register, see Bursar's payment schedule.  

2022

 

Date

Event or deadline

Tue, Oct 18

Enrollment Appointments Viewable on MySJSU

Class Schedule available on MySJSU and SJSU Class Schedule page

Tue, Oct 25

Advance Registration Begins

Fri, Nov 11

Veteran Day - Campus Closed

Thu-Fri, Nov 24-25

Thanksgiving Holiday - Campus Closed

TBA

Enrollment Appointments Viewable on MySJSU for New Undergraduates

TBA

Advance Registration for New Undergraduates begins (ends Sunday, Jan 23)

Sun, Dec 25

Winter Recess

Mon, Dec 26

Christmas Holiday - Campus Closed

Wed, Dec 28

Enrollment Cap increased to 19 units for Graduating Seniors who filed by 10/3/22

2023

 

Mon, Jan 2

New Year's day- Campus Closed

Tue, Jan 3

Excess Units petition available on Forms page

Wed, Jan 4

First time repeaters may enroll at 9 a.m.

Tue, Jan 10

Enrollment Cap increased to 19 units for Continuing Undergraduate Students in Good Standing

(Graduate Students' Enrollment Cap remained at 16)

Mon, Jan 16

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Campus Closed

Second or more repeaters(Undergrads) may submit a completed repeat petition - Registering in class will start from the first day of class.

Sun, Jan 22

Advance Registration Ends

Mon-Tue, Jan 23-24

Registration Closed

Wed, Jan 25

First Day of Instruction
Late Registration Begins on MySJSU after 7am

Mon, Feb 6

Last Day to Drop Classes without a "W" grade via MySJSU

Tue, Feb 7

Late Drop Petition required

Mon, Feb 13

Last Day to Add Classes via MySJSU
Last Day to Submit Audit | Credit/ No Credit Option Request
Last Day to Submit Instructor Drops

Tue, Feb 14

Late Add Pre-Census Request [pdf] requirement begins

Tue, Feb 21

Enrollment Census Date

Wed, Feb 22

Late Add Post Census Request Requirement begins

Mon-Fri, Mar 27-31

Spring Recess - no classes

Fri, Mar 31

Cesar Chavez Day - Campus Closed

Fri, Apr 21

Semester Withdrawal Deadline
(Find Withdrawal Request under Enrollment & Grades)
Last day to submit Late Enrollment Post Census for current semester

Mon, May 15

Last Day of Instruction
Last Day to Complete Coursework for "Incomplete Grades"

Wed, May 17

Faculty Web Access for Grade Posting Opens at 8 am

Wed-Fri, May 17-19, Mon-Tue,
May 22 - 23

Final Exams

Wed-Fri, May 24-26

Commencement

Fri, May 26

Grades Due from Faculty

Sat, May 27

Grades Viewable on MySJSU

Mon, May 29

Memorial Day - Campus Closed

Wed, May 31

Final Deadline for Grade Submission (11:59 pm)
Last Day for Instructors to Submit Incomplete Grade Changes

Wed, June 7

Academic Standing & Current Semester Grades Posted on MySJSU & Transcripts