Associates

Earl Bossard

Emeritus Faculty, Urban & Regional Planning

PhD, City and Regional Planning, Harvard University

(408) 924-5860

earl.bossard@sjsu.edu

Katherine Cushing

Director, CommUniverCity and Professor of Environmental Studies

PhD, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Stanford University

(408) 924-6951

katherine.cushing@sjsu.edu

Richard A. Ellefsen

Professor Emeritus

PhD, Geography, University of California Berkeley

ellefsen1@comcast.net

David Helgren

Professor Emeritus

PhD, Geography, University of Chicago, Global Environmental Policy, Geoarcheology, Africa

helgren@razzolink.com

Hilary Nixon

Deputy Executive Director, Mineta Transportation Institute

PhD, Planning, Policy & Design, University of California Irvine

(408) 924-5872

hilary.nixon@sjsu.edu

Karen E. Philbrick

Executive Director, Mineta Transportation Institute

PhD, University of Denver

(408) 924-7562

karen.philbrick@sjsu.edu

Dayana Salazar

Deputy Executive Director, Mineta Transportation Institute

MCP, Urban Planning, University of Cincinnati

dayana.salazar@sjsu.edu

Richard Taketa

Professor Emeritus

PhD, Geography, University of Washington

(408) 924-5425

richard.taketa@sjsu.edu