Full Time Faculty

Asha-Weinstein-Agrawal

Asha Weinstein Agrawal

Professor
Director, MTI Transportation Finance Center

PhD, University of California, Berkeley

408-924-5691
asha.weinstein.agrawal@sjsu.edu

Serena-Alexander

Serena Alexander

Assistant Professor

PhD, Cleveland State University

408-924-5860
serena.alexander@sjsu.edu

Vincent-DelCasino

Vincent Del Casino

Provost and Senior Vice President

PhD, University of Kentucky

408-924-2400
vincent.delcasino@sjsu.edu

gordon-douglas

Gordon Douglas

Assistant Professor and
Director, Institute for Metropolitan Studies

PhD, University of Chicago

408-924-5852
gordon.douglas@sjsu.edu

Kos-Richard

Richard Kos, AICP

Practitioner in Residence and
Graduate Advisor

MA Regional Planning,
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

408-924-5882
richard.kos@sjsu.edu

Bill-Lester

T. William Lester

Associate Professor

PhD, University of California, Berkeley

408-924-5882
thomas.lester@sjsu.edu

 

Mathur-Shishir

Shishir Mathur

Professor

PhD, University of Washington

408-924-5875
shishir.mathur@sjsu.edu

Laxmi-Ramasubramanian

Laxmi Ramasubramanian, AICP

Professor and Chair

PhD, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

408-924-5589
laxmi.ramasubramanian@sjsu.edu

kathrine-richardson

Kathrine Eileen Richardson

Associate Professor and
Geography Program Advisor

PhD, University of British Columbia

408-924-5490
kathrine.richardson@sjsu.edu

Kerry-Rohrmeier

Kerry Rohrmeier, AICP

Assistant Professor

PhD, University of Nevada, Reno 

408-924-5497
kerry.rohrmeier@sjsu.edu

Ahoura-Zandiatashbar

Ahoura Zandiatashbar

Assistant Professor

PhD, University of Texas at Arlington

408-924-5475
ahoura.zandiatashbar@sjsu.edu