Faculty and Staff Directory

Full Time Faculty

Travis D. BoyceTravis D. Boyce, Ph.D. (he/him/his)
Chair and Associate Professor

Email: travis.boyce@sjsu.edu
Phone: (408) 924-5339
Office: WSQ 216 C

Fall 2023 Office Hours
In-person: Mon. & Tues. 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM;
Thurs. 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM.
Remote: Wed.11:00 AM - 3:00 PM;
Fri. by appointment.

Email for appointment
Zoom link: tinyurl.com/TBoyceOfficeHours

Wendy ThompsonWendy M. Thompson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Email: wendy.thompsontaiwo@sjsu.edu
Phone: (408) 924-5878
Office: WSQ 216 B
Office Hours: Tues. & Thur. by appointment

Part-Time Faculty

Leah T GainesLeah T. Gaines, Ph.D.
Lecturer

Email:leah.gaines@sjsu.edu
Office: Works remotely
Office Hours: Tues. & Thurs. 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM via Zoom

Carmen Estela Kennedy SalahCarmen Estela Kennedy Saleh, MFA
Lecturer

Email: carmen.kennedy-saleh@sjsu.edu
Office: WSQ 216 G
Office Hours:Schedule an appointment via calendly.com/carmen-kennedy-sjsu

Frank Ortega Frank Ortega, Ph.D.
Lecturer

Email: frank.ortega@sjsu.edu
Phone: (408) 924-5862
Office: WSQ 216 G
Office Hours: Contact via Canvas for Zoom appointment and link.

Leslye TinsonLeslye Tinson Whitehead, M.S., LMFT, Ed.D.
Lecturer

Email: leslye.whitehead@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 232
Office Hours: By appointment through https://calendly.com/lmtinson/office-hours

 

Michelle TranMichelle Tran, M.A.
Lecturer

Email: michelle.tran02@sjsu.edu
Office: Works remotely
Office Hours: By appointment via Zoom

Bobby Seals Polaroid Bobby "Fela" Seals, Ph.D.
Lecturer

Email: bobby.m.seals@sjsu.edu
Office: WSQ 216
Office Hours: By appointment only. Contact through Canvas preferred.

Emmanual WatkinsEmmanuel J. Watkins, M.A.
Lecturer

Email: emmanuel.watkins@sjsu.edu
Office: Works remotely
Office Hours: Fri. 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM, Virtual
Please email the instructor to schedule a thirty (30) minute meeting to discuss your course progression.

Jaquese Watkins Polaroid Jacques Watkins, M.A.
Lecturer

Email: jacques.watkins@sjsu.edu
Office: Works remotely
Office Hours: By appointment only. Contact through Canvas preferred.

Office Staff

Nailah SmithNailah Smith
Department Coordinator

Email: nailah.smith@sjsu.edu
Phone: (408) 924-5858
Office: WSQ 216 A
Office Hours: Monday-Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Paloma HubbardPaloma Hubbard
Student Assistant

Email: paloma.hubbard@sjsu.edu
Phone: (408) 924-5871
Office: WSQ 216 A
Office Hours: Monday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM, Wednesday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Emeritus Faculty

Steven Millner, Ph.D.Steven M. Millner, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Email: steven.millner@sjsu.edu

Portrait of Ruth Wilson, Ph.D.Ruth P. Wilson, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus