Campus Master Plan Committee

Who Is Involved?

All segments of the campus population play a role—including all Colleges, Divisions, undergraduates, graduate students, faculty, staff, administrators, alumni, and community members. 

*Last updated October 5, 2022

Advisory Committee Meetings

Meeting Date Agenda & Notes

Fall 2020 Introduction

The first meeting included a discussion of key topics to address in the next 10 to 20 years. 

Winter 2021

The second meeting sought feedback on a preview of the Virtual Open House and Draft Stakeholder Leadership Interview Summary.

Responses to comments were accommodated in the Virtual Open House and final Stakeholder Leadership Interview Summary so no separate meeting notes are being posted.

Spring 2021

The third meeting marks the end of Phase 1 and includes a presentation of the Preliminary Background Report and preview of Phase 2.

Fall 2021

This meeting included a presentation of the Campus Direction from the Cabinet and introduced the preliminary ideas for the Campus Master Plan Vision and Framework.

Spring 2022

This meeting included a presentation of the Framework Report and Spring Outreach.

Fall 2022

This meeting is scheduled to occur later in the fall 2022 semester.

  • Meeting documents pending

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is a subset of the Campus Master Plan Advisory Committee.

Member Title
Vincent Del Casino, Jr.

Provost and SVP, Academic Affairs, Co-Chair

Charlie Faas

Vice President, Administration and Finance/CFO, Co-Chair

Sonja Daniels

Associate Vice President, Campus Life

Traci Ferdolage

Senior Associate Vice President, Facilities Development and Operations

Anna/Ania Augustowska

Director of Digital Marketing and Communications, University Marketing and Communications

Miri Van Hoven

Associate Dean for Research, College of Science

Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee is made up of administrators, staff, faculty, students, and campus external representatives. The Advisory Committee meets on a regular basis to advise the Campus Planning Team on the process and content of the Campus Master Plan.

Member Title
Thalia Anagnos

Vice Provost, Undergraduate Education

Michael Bowling

Program Director for the Clinical Laboratory Scientist Training Program

Beth Colbert

AVP, University Advancement and Campaign Operations

Eric Cross

Parking Manager

Marco Echeandia

Director of Sustainability, Campus Sustainability and Associated Students (student representative)

Michelle Frey

Creative Director, University Marketing and Communications

Ignacia Villavelazquez-Hill

Intertim Director of Accessible Education Center

Hilary Nixon

Deputy Executive Director, Mineta Transportation Institute

Laxmi Ramasubramanian

Department Chair and Professor, Urban and Regional Planning

Tiffany Rodriguez

Department Manager of Transportation Solutions

Ron Rogers

Interim Vice Provost for Academic Innovation and Online Initiatives

Winifred Schultz-Krohn

Professor, Occupational Therapy

Edwin Tan

Office of the President, Director of Advocacy and Community Relations

Michael Carroll

Chief, University Police Department

Marco Echeandia

Director of Sustainability, Campus Sustainability and Associated Students

Michael Brilliot

City of San José, Department of Planning, Building and Code Enforcement

Katherine Cushing

Executive Director, CommUniverCity

Michael Oye

Associate Director, CommUniverCity

Hong Lin

University Planner, CSU Chancellor’s Office, Capital Planning, Design and Construction