The Innovation Team

Vacant headshot.Vacant
Director of Innovation




Dr. Jessica Trask.Dr. Jessica Trask
Director of Research Compliance, Office of Research
408-924-2460
jessica.trask@sjsu.edu 
Dr. Trask guides faculty, staff, and students in conducting research that is legal and ethical and oversees all areas of research compliance.

Daniel HollanderDaniel Hollander
Industry Research Alliances Specialist
408-924-1300
daniel.hollander@sjsu.edu 
Daniel brokers research agreements and collaborations with industry partners to increase innovation opportunities for faculty and staff at SJSU.


University Advancement Representative

Jacob ManaloorJacob (Jake) Manaloor, JD
Director of Development for Research and Innovation 
408-924-2053
jacob.manaloor@sjsu.edu
Jake leads fundraising for our division and looks forward to helping increase innovative research and entrepreneurial opportunities at SJSU.


San José State University Research Foundation Representatives

Position vacant.Deborah Maloney
Director of Sponsored Programs
408-924-1421
deborah.maloney@sjsu.edu 


Reed Frye.Reed Frye
Manager, Contracts
408-924-1546
reed.frye@sjsu.edu
Reed provides contract management and support. 



Michael CohenMichael Cohen
Director, Silicon Valley Small Business Development Center
408-924-1402
michael.cohen@sjsu.edu 




Vacant.Shraddha Deshpande
IP Specialist
408-924-5462
shraddha.deshpande@sjsu.edu
Shraddha is responsible for all SJSU discoveries and handles each aspect of technology management from invention disclosure to licensing.