The Innovation Team

Abby Queale headshotAbby Queale
Director of Innovation

408-924-3811
abby.queale@sjsu.edu 
Abby leads the implementation of the strategic plan for supporting innovation, commercialization, technology transfer and economic development activities at SJSU.

Dr. Jessica Trask.Dr. Jessica Trask
Director of Research Compliance, Office of Research
408-924-2460
jessica.trask@sjsu.edu 
Dr. Trask guides faculty, staff, and students in conducting research that is legal and ethical and oversees all areas of research compliance.

Icon representing a vacant positionVacant
Industry Research Alliances Specialist
 
The Industry Research Alliances Specialist brokers research agreements and collaborations with industry partners to increase innovation opportunities for faculty and staff at SJSU.

Lisa LaymonLisa Laymon
Innovation Programs Facilitator
408-924-3324
lisa.laymon@sjsu.edu
Lisa helps coordinate programs focused on developing industry collaboration, technology transfer and entrepreneurship support programs and activities.


University Advancement Representative

Jacob ManaloorJacob (Jake) Manaloor, JD
Director of Development for Research and Innovation 
408-924-2053
jacob.manaloor@sjsu.edu
Jake leads fundraising for our division and looks forward to helping increase innovative research and entrepreneurial opportunities at SJSU.


San José State University Research Foundation Representatives

Position vacant.Deborah Maloney
Director of Sponsored Programs
408-924-1421
deborah.maloney@sjsu.edu 


Reed Frye.Reed Frye
Manager, Contracts
408-924-1546
reed.frye@sjsu.edu
Reed provides contract management and support. 



Michael CohenMichael Cohen
Director, Silicon Valley Small Business Development Center
408-924-1402
michael.cohen@sjsu.edu 




Vacant.Vacant
IP Specialist