Steven Glickman Memorial Scholarship

$2,000 awarded annually 

This Scholarship honors Steve Glickman, who was deeply involved in local politics, and in public service on behalf of young people. Applicants must be full-time undergraduate students, majoring in political science, with a commitment to a career in public service. Students planning careers in local politics or government are strongly encouraged to apply. Recipients will be selected by a committee comprised of faculty of the Political Science Department. The committee will consider the student's academic performance as well as the student's potential for engagement in public service at the local level.

Applicants must submit the following:

  • Applicants must submit a essay of up to 500 words on "The importance of public service for local politics.”

Past Recipients

Leanna Yanes Cruz, 2024
Skarlette Smillie, 2024
Sabrina Nabizada, 2023
Bryan Reyes, 2022
Tira Robles, 2021
Alex Bernabe, 2020
Grace Aude Nze, 2019
Ana Calero, 2018
Sybil Leonard, 2017
Jared Rogers, 2016
Matthew Issac, 2015
James Gaeta, 2014
Sol Jobrack, 2013
Michael Mariscal, 2012