University Leadership Council

Academic Affairs

Council Member Title
Thalia Anagnos Vice Provost, Undergraduate Education
Magdalena Barrera Vice Provost for Faculty Success
Marco Antonio Cruz Senior Director, Institutional Research and Strategic Analytics
Marc d'Alarcao Dean, College of Graduate Studies
Vincent J. Del Casino Jr. Senior VP Academic Affairs/Provost
Sheryl Ehrman Dean, Charles W. Davidson College of Engineering
Shonda Goward Associate Vice Provost for Undergraduate Advising and Success
Michael Kaufman Dean, College of Science
Heather Lattimer Dean, College of Education and Interim Dean, College of Social Sciences
Michael Meth Dean, University Library
Shannon Miller Dean, College of Humanities and the Arts
Sami Monsur Associate Vice President, Academic Business & Strategic Operations
Marco Pagani Interim Dean, College of Business
Ron Rogers Vice Provost, Academic Innovation and Institutional Effectiveness
Audrey Shillington Dean, College of Health and Human Sciences
Namrata Shukla Interim Dean, College of Professional & Global Education

Academic Senate

Council Member Title
Alison McKee Chair, Academic Senate

Administration and Finance

Council Member Title
Sara Bonakdar Sr Director, Business Services
Michael Carroll Chief of Police
Charlie Faas VP Administration and Finance
Traci Ferdolage AVP, FD&O
Susan Jaynes Director of Budget Planning
Kathleen Prunty Sr AVP, Finance
Chris Shay Senior Director, Real Estate


Council Member Title
Eileen Daley

Deputy AD for Internal Operations/SWA/Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Kristan Kelly

Senior Associate Athletics Director for Compliance

Jeff Konya

Athletics Director

Scott McDonald Deputy AD for Public Relations & Content Strategy
Dedra Palmer Senior Associate Athletics Director for Facilities and Capital Projects/Interim SWA

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 

Council Member Title
Vacant Chief Diversity Officer
Patience Bryant Interim Deputy Diversity Officer

Information Technology

Council Member Title
James Anderson Interim Associate CIO and Senior Director Enterprise Solutions
Lucus Bogle Associate Vice President, IT Infrastructure and Operations
Hien Huynh ISO
Kara Li AVP, Strategic Planning and Portfolio Management
Ruddy Soehartono Sr. Director, Customer Service

Institutional Affairs

Council Member Title
Michael Crawford

Sr Associate VP, University Marketing and Communications

Peter Lim

Interim Title IX and Gender Equity Officer

Lisa Millora

VP for Strategy and Institutional Affairs & Chief of Staff

Travis Tamasese

Deputy Chief of Staff

Joanne Wright

Senior AVP, University Personnel

Office of the President

Council Member Title
Lisa Millora

VP for Strategy and Institutional Affairs & Chief of Staff


Council Member Title
Dr. Cynthia Teniente-Matson


Research and Innovation

Council Member Title
Mohamed Abousalem

VP Research and Innovation

Andrew Exner

Executive Director SJSU Research Foundation

Richard Mocarski

AVP, Office of Research

Student Affairs

Council Member Title
Sonja Daniels AVP, Campus Life
Patrick Day VP Student Affairs
Charita Hill-Avent Senior Director of Resource Management
Coleetta McElroy Interim Sr AVP for Enrollment Management
Catherine Voss Plaxton AVP, Health, Wellness and Student Services
Gregory Wolcott AVP, Student Transition and Retention Services

University Advancement

Council Member Title
Beth Colbert AVP, Advancement and Campaign Operations
Valerie Gonzales Executive Director, Alumni Engagement
Lisa Millora Interim VP for University Advancement
Robin Reynolds Interim COO, Tower Foundation
Jen Stirling AVP, Development and Executive Director of the Campaign