Contact Us

Office of the Vice President

Mohamed Abousalem
Vice President for Research and Innovation
408-924-3318
vp.researchandinnovation@sjsu.edu

Minh Chau (Chau) Barr
Executive Assistant to the Vice President
408-924-3320
chau.barr@sjsu.edu

Office of Research

Richard Mocarski
Associate Vice President for Research
408-924-2488
richard.mocarski@sjsu.edu

Patricia Rodriguez
Administrative Resources Specialist
408-924-4095
patricia.rodriguez@sjsu.edu

Research Compliance

Alena Filip
Human Protections Analyst (Institutional Review Board)
alena.filip@sjsu.edu 

Jessica Trask
Director of Research Compliance
408-924-2460
jessica.trask@sjsu.edu 

Research Development

Emma Attard
Project and Communications Coordinator
408-924-1481
emma.attard@sjsu.edu

Anna Dizack
Research Development Specialist (Education and Science)
408-924-2984
anna.dizack@sjsu.edu

Julia Gaudinski
Director of Research Development
408-924-2431
julia.gaudinski@sjsu.edu 

Barbara Sasso
Research Development Specialist (Engineering)
408-924-2481
barbara.sasso@sjsu.edu

Vacant
Research Development Specialist (Health and Human Sciences, Humanities and the Arts, and Social Sciences)
View the job announcement

Office of Innovation

Reed Frye
Manager, Contracts (SJSU Research Foundation)
408-924-1546
reed.frye@sjsu.edu

Daniel Hollander
Industry Research Alliances Specialist
408-924-1300
daniel.hollander@sjsu.edu

Lisa Laymon
Innovation Programs Facilitator
408-924-3324
lisa.laymon@sjsu.edu 

Jacob (Jake) Manaloor
Director of Development for Research and Innovation (University Advancement)
408-924-2053
jacob.manaloor@sjsu.edu 

Abby Queale
Director of Innovation
408-924-3381
abby.queale@sjsu.edu 

Vacant
IP Specialist (SJSU Research Foundation)


SJSU Research Foundation

Find who to contact in the SJSU Research Foundation directory.