Research and Innovation Leadership

Mohamed Abousalem.Dr. Mohamed Abousalem
Vice President for Research & Innovation
408-924-3318
vp.researchandinnovation@sjsu.edu

Richard Mocarski, AVP for Research.Dr. Richard Mocarski
Associate Vice President for Research, Office of Research
408-924-2488
richard.mocarski@sjsu.edu 

Julia GaudinskiDr. Julia Gaudinski
Director of Research Development, Office of Research
408-924-2431
julia.gaudinski@sjsu.edu

Jessica TraskDr. Jessica Trask
Director of Research Compliance, Office of Research
408-924-2460
jessica.trask@sjsu.edu

Vacant headshot.Abby Queale
Director of Innovation, Office of Innovation
408-924-3811
abby.queale@sjsu.edu 


San José State University Research Foundation Representatives

Andrew ExnerAndrew Exner
Executive Director
408-924-1434
andrew.exner@sjsu.edu

Vacant position.Deborah Maloney
Director of Sponsored Programs
408-924-1421
deborah.maloney@sjsu.edu