Winter 2022 Calendar

 

Date Activity/Event
October 2021  
Mon, Oct 11
  • Winter appointments show on MySJSU

Wed, Oct 13
  • Advance Registration for Matriculated students
Wed, Oct 27
December 2021

 

Fri, Dec 17
  • Registration closes at 11:59 pm with no add/drop activities. Registration re-opens on first day of instruction January 3, 2022
Mon, Dec 20
  • Payment due for Oct 13 - Dec 17 enrollment
Tue, Dec 21
  • Enrollment Cancellation

January 2022 Most classes meet each day, beginning January 3, 2022
Mon, Jan 3
  • First day of instruction
  • Add class without late fee
  • New OU (non-matriculated) students add with OU Registration Form
  • Drop without a W, 100% Refund
  • Payment due same day of registration
Tue, Jan 4

Last day

  • Drop without a W, 100% Refund
Wed, Jan 5

Last day

Drop

  • with W grade using Petition for Course Drop & 75% Refund. Require instructor, Department Chair, CPGE* and Undergraduate Education Associate Dean signatures.
  • After this day, No REFUND for course drop.
Thu, Jan 6

Add

  • with Late Enrollment Petition and $45 late fee & requires Instructor, Department Chair and CPGE* Associate Dean signatures. GAPE** signature is required for OU students.
Mon, Jan 17
  • Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s Day - Campus Closed
Fri, Jan 21
  • Last day of Winter - Finals
  • Last day to drop/withdraw from Winter with instructor, CPGE* and Undergraduate Education Associate Dean signatures
Tue, Jan 25
  • Grades due from faculty
Wed, Jan 26
  • Grades posted for students to view
  • First day of Spring 2022

 

* CPGE: College of Professional and Global Education

** GAPE: Graduate Admission and Program Evaluation