Advising Hours

Spring 2024 Anthropology Advising

 

Department Chair and Faculty Major Advisor

Charlotte Sunseri

 

 

 

 

Charlotte Sunseri
Chair and Professor

Office: Clark Hall 469C
Office Phone: (408) 924-5713
Email: charlotte.sunseri@sjsu.edu

Advising Hours: 

Mondays from 11:00am – 1:00pm (in-person)
Wednesdays from 10:00 – 11:30am via Zoom

Additional Faculty Major Advisors

Melissa Beresford

 

 

 

 

Melissa Beresford
Assistant Professor

Office: Clark Hall 402G
Office Phone: (408) 924-4478
Email: melissa.beresford@sjsu.edu

Advising Hours:
Mondays from 8:00 – 10:00am via Zoom

Erika Carrillo

 

 





Erika Carrillo
Assistant Professor

Office: Clark Hall 402H
Office Phone: (408) 924-5714
Email: erika.carrillo@sjsu.edu

Advising Hours:
Tuesdays and Thursdays from 9:00 – 11:00am via Zoom

A.J. Faas

 

 

 

 

A.J. Faas
Professor and Graduate Coordinator 

Office: Clark Hall 404L
Office Phone: (408) 924-5732
Email: aj.faas@sjsu.edu

Advising Hours:
Mondays and Wednesdays from 3:00 – 5:00pm, in-person or via Zoom

 

Roberto Gonzalez

 

 

 

 

Roberto J. González
Professor

Office: Clark Hall 459
Office Phone: (408) 924-5715
Email: roberto.gonzalez@sjsu.edu

Advising Hours:
Thursdays from 8:30 – 10:30am via Zoom

 

John Marlovits



 

John Marlovits
Assistant Professor

Office: Clark Hall 404J
Office Phone: (408) 924-6541
Email: john.marlovits@sjsu.edu

Advising Hours:
Tuesdays from 12:30 – 2:30pm via Zoom

 

Marco Meniketti




 

 

Marco Meniketti
Professor

Office: Clark Hall 465
Office Phone: (408) 924-5787 
Email: marco.Meniketti@sjsu.edu

Advising Hours:
Mondays and Wednesdays from 11:00am  – 12:00pm (in-person)

 

Elizabeth Weiss

Elizabeth Weiss
Professor

Office: Clark Hall 404R
Office Phone: (408) 924-5546
Email: elizabeth.Weiss@sjsu.edu

Advising Hours:
No advising hours Spring 2024