Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty

Libra HildeLibra Hilde, Ph.D.
Professor & Department Chair
libra.hilde@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 132
Phone: 408-924-5512
Spring 2024 Office Hours: TBA

 

 

Grey Spartan head place holder image for Bonnie Belshe Bonnie Belshe                                                                     SSTP Lecturer
bonnie.belshe@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 239
Spring 2024 Office Hours: TBA

 

 

Raymand BuycoRay Buyco
Senior Lecturer
raymand.buyco@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 237B
Phone: 408-924-5517
Spring 2024 Office Hours: TBA

 

Katherine ChiltonKatherine Chilton, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
katherine.chilton@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 321
Spring 2024 Office Hours: TBA

 

Rob CirivilleriRob Cirivilleri
Senior Lecturer
robert.cirivilleri@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 141
Phone: 408-924-5540
Spring 2024 Office Hours: TBA

 

Leslie CoronaLeslie Corona
Phi Alpha Theta Advisor                                                      Lecturer
leslie.corona@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 321
Spring 2024 Office Hours: TBA

 


Ari Cushner faculty portraitAri Cushner
Lecturer
ari.cushner@sjsu.edu
Office: CL 414N
Spring 2024 Office Hours: TBA

 


Faith Daly portraitFaith Daly
SSTP Lecturer
faith.daly@sjsu.edu
Office: CL 406J
Spring 2024 Office Hours: TBA



 

Alberto Garcia portraitAlberto Garcia, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor & Undergraduate Advisor
alberto.garcia@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 137
Phone: 408-924-5523
Spring 2024 Office Hours: TBA

 

Glen GendzelGlen Gendzel, Ph.D.
Professor
glen.gendzel@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 215
Phone: 408-924-5514
Spring 2024 Office Hours: TBA

 

Laura GuardinoLaura Guardino, M.A.
Senior Lecturer
laura.guardino@sjsu.edu
Office: Online
Phone: 408-924-5507
Spring 2024 Office Hours: TBA

 


Victoria Harrison portraitVictoria Harrison
Jewish Studies Coordinator
victoria.harrison@sjsu.edu
Office: IS 239
Phone: 408-504-7355

 

Xiaojia HouXiaojia Hou, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
xiaojia.hou@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 140
Phone: 408-924-5520
Spring 2024 Office Hours: TBA

 

Caitilin Jeffrey portraitCaitlín Jeffrey
Lecturer
caitlin.jeffrey@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 131
Spring 2024 Office Hours: TBA

 

Ralph McKayRalph McKay 
SSTP Supervisor
ralph.mckay@sjsu.edu
Office: Online
Spring 2024 Office Hours: Online by appointment

 

Allison KatsevAllison Katsev, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
allison.katsev@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 140
Phone: 408-924-5508
Spring 2024 Office Hours: TBA

 

Usiel Meraz-CernaUsiel Meraz-Cerna
Lecturer
usiel.merazcerna@sjsu.edu
Office: Online
Phone: 408-479-4121 (Google Voice)
Spring 2024 Office Hours: TBA

 

Eric NarvesonEric Narveson, M.A.
Senior Lecturer
eric.narveson@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5519
Spring 2024 Office Hours: TBA

 

Jane NarvesonJane Narveson
Lecturer
jane.narveson@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 239
Spring 2024 Office Hours: TBA

 

Katharine OlsonKatharine Olson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
katharine.olson@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 218
Phone: 408-924-5521
Spring 2024 Office Hours: TBA

 

Mary PickeringMary Pickering, Ph.D.
Professor
mary.pickering@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 218
Phone: 408-924-5516
Spring 2024 Office Hours: TBA

 

Jonathan RothJonathan Roth, Ph.D.
Professor
Director, Burdick Military History Project
Faculty Advisor, Veteran Students Organization
jonathan.roth@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 217
Phone: 408-924-5505
Spring 2024 Office Hours: TBA

 

Victor RodriguezVictor Rodriguez
Lecturer
victor.rodriguez02@sjsu.edu
Office: Works remotely
Spring 2024 Office Hours: TBA

 

Wendy RouseWendy Rouse, Ph.D.
Professor
Program Coordinator, Social Science Teacher Preparation
wendy.rouse@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5748
Spring 2024 Office Hours: TBA

 

Wendy ThowdisWendy Thowdis, M.A.
Senior Lecturer
wendy.thowdis@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 239
Spring 2024 Office Hours: TBA

 

Greg Tomlinson portrait Gregory Tomlinson, Ph.D.
Lecturer
gregory.tomlinson@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 237B
Spring 2024 Office Hours: TBAM


Staff

Jennifer Tejeda
Department Coordinator
jennifer.tejeda@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 134
Phone: 408-924-5502
Office Hours: In person: Mon-Thurs. 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Virtual: Fri. 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Closed for lunch 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM