MSA Curriculum

The Lucas Graduate School of Business offers a 30-unit MSA degree program. The MSA program consists of 5 required courses, 4 elective courses and one culminating experience course.

The MSA degree requirements are as follows:

Required Courses (15 units):

Choose two of the following courses in consultation with graduate advisor:

If more than two courses are taken, two fulfill the core course requirements and all others are electives.

Elective Courses (12 units):

12 units of elective courses selected in consultation with graduate advisor:

Culminating Experience (3 units):

Complete one course from:

If both courses are taken, one is the comprehensive project and the other is an elective.

*If an equivalent upper-division undergraduate course has been completed at an accredited four-year U.S. college or university with a grade of B (3.0) or better, an appropriate elective may be substituted for the course. All equivalent upper-division undergraduate accounting courses are subject to final approval by the MSA Admissions Committee.