Engineering Technology Program Administration and Faculty

Administration

Dr. Fred BarezDr. Freidoon Barez
Department Chair
(408) 924-4298
fred.barez@sjsu.edu
IS 107
Research Interests: Space Exploration, Hybrid and Electric Vehicle, Autonomous Vehicle, Electronics Packaging, Vibration and Controls.

Dr. Samuel ObiDr. Samuel Obi
Professor and Technology Director
(408) 924-3218
samuel.obi@sjsu.edu
IS 105
Research Interests: Manufacturing Processes, Planning and Control, Product Prototyping and Development, Technology Transfer, Ethics and the Technologist.
Courses: TECH 31, 140, 147

Dr. Ali M ZargarDr. Ali M. Zargar
Undergraduate Program Academic Advisor, Emeritus Faculty
(408) 924-3194
ali.zargar@sjsu.edu 
IS 110
Courses: TECH 190AB, 198

Dr. Armin MoghadamDr. Armin Moghadam
Assistant Professor, Undergraduate Program Academic Advisor
(408) 924-3973
armin.moghadam@sjsu.edu
IS 104
Research Interests: Robotic Systems, Computer Vision, and Deep Learning.
Courses: TECH 30, 60, 175, 176

Richard GrotegutRichard Grotegut
Lecturer, Undergraduate Program Academic Advisor
(408) 924-6597
richard.grotegut@sjsu.edu
IS 102 
Courses: TECH 65, 66, 173

Faculty TemplateBinbin Wang
Administrative Analyst
binbin.wang@sjsu.edu 
IS 112

Faculty TemplateDebbie Martinez
Administrative Support Coordinator
debbie.martinez@sjsu.edu 
IS 111

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. David YanDr. David Yan
Associate Professor
(408) 924-3222
david.yan@sjsu.edu 
IS 101
Research Interests: Hybrid Additive Manufacturing-Machining of Aerospace Alloys and Space Materials, Friction Stir Welding and Processing at Macro- and Micro-Scale, 3D Printing for Electronic Packaging and Interconnection.
Courses: TECH 25, 140, 190AB

Part-Time Lecturers

Dr. Wael AbdeljabbarDr. Wael Abdeljabbar
Lecturer
wael.abdeljabbar@sjsu.edu
Courses: TECH 66, 68, 171

Dr. Dennis FrezzoDr. Dennis Frezzo
Lecturer
dennis.frezzo@sjsu.edu
Courses: TECH 67, 170

Dr. Yeou-Song (Brian) LeeDr. Yeou-Song (Brian) Lee
Lecturer
yeou-song.lee@sjsu.edu
Courses: TECH 230, 231, 235

Dr. Yanika SchneiderDr. Yanika Schneider
Lecturer
yanika.schneider@sjsu.edu
Research Interest: Biomaterials for Tissue and Bone Repair, Anti-Microbial Coatings, Polymer-Based Concrete Materials, Recycling Processes, and Renewable Polymers
Courses: TECH 143

Dr. Nik TehraniDr. Nik Tehrani
Lecturer
nik.tehrani@sjsu.edu
Research Interest: Digital Health, Technology and Civilization, Product Management, Marketing, and Supply Chain.
Courses: TECH 45, 147, 190AB, 198, 200, 239

Dr. Balaji VenkatramanDr. Balaji Venkatraman
Lecturer
balaji.venkatraman@sjsu.edu
Courses: TECH 136, 171, 179

Faculty TemplateDr. Lin Zou
Lecturer
lin.zou@sjsu.edu
Courses: TECH 198

Dr. Mostafa MortezaieDr. Mostafa Mortezaie
Lecturer
mostafa.mortezaie@sjsu.edu
IS 133C
Courses: TECH 60, 63

Sina AboutorabiSina Aboutorabi
Lecturer
sina.aboutorabi@sjsu.edu
Courses: TECH 165

Vlad IonescuVlad Ionescu
Lecturer
vlad.ionescu@sjsu.edu
Research Interest: Automotive Industry, Manufacturing, Innovation, New Product Introduction, Program Management, and Managerial Accounting.
Courses: TECH 15, 45, 149, 190AB, 199A

Rosa Chang JavadiRosa Chang Javadi
Lecturer
rosa.chang@sjsu.edu
IS 133D
Courses: TECH 145, 190AB

Timothy LangstonTimothy Langston
Lecturer
timothy.langston@sjsu.edu
Courses: TECH 146

Faculty TemplateChristopher March
Lecturer
christopher.march@sjsu.edu
IS 130
Courses: ME 41, TECH 41

Doug MuntzDoug Muntz
Lecturer
(408) 924-4372
douglas.muntz@sjsu.edu
IS 130
Courses: ME 41, TECH 41, 42, 46

Ossie RashelOssie Rashel
Lecturer
(408) 924-4124
ossie.rashel@sjsu.edu
ENG 245
Courses: TECH 165

Anthony RossettiAnthony Rossetti
Lecturer
anthony.rossetti@sjsu.edu
IS 130
Courses: ME 41, TECH 41, 42, 46

William (Bill) SaichekWilliam (Bill) Saichek
Lecturer
bill.saichek@sjsu.edu
Courses: TECH 67

Karim SulemanKarim Suleman
Lecturer
karim.suleman@sjsu.edu
Courses: TECH 145, 233

Helen SunHelen Sun
Lecturer
helen.sun@sjsu.edu
Courses: TECH 30

Ranjini VenkatramanRanjini Venkatraman
Lecturer
ranjini.venkatraman@sjsu.edu
Courses: TECH 136

Robert WerkmanRobert Werkman
Lecturer
robert.werkman@sjsu.edu
Courses: TECH 115

Faculty TemplateMichael Lam
Lecturer
michael.lam01@sjsu.edu 
Courses: TECH 136

Teaching Associates

Faculty TemplateWeipeng (West) Liang
Teaching Associate
weipeng.liang@sjsu.edu
IS 133C
Courses: TECH 20A

Bao NguyenBao Nguyen
Teaching Associate
bao.g.nguyen01@sjsu.edu
IS 133C
Courses: TECH 170 Lab

George McIntyreGeorge McIntyre
Teaching Associate
george.mcintyre@sjsu.edu
IS 133C
Courses: TECH 67 Lab