Berneice Prisk Award for Excellence in Theatrical Costuming

Berneice Prisk.

The Berneice Prisk Award was established in 1990 and is given for Excellence in Theatrical Costuming.

Berneice Prisk was hired at San José State College in 1949. During her time she taught Stage Costume Design and Construction. Berneice Prisk is author of The Stage Costume Handbook (1979).



Past Recipients

2015 Ashley Grambow

2014 Christine Huynh

2013 Jennie Rodriguez

2013 Jennie Rodriguez

2012 Cherise Mantia

2011 Vanessa Gilovich

2010 Melanie Thomas

2009 Leanna Moore

2008 Erin Haney

2007 Remelyn LaPenia

2006 Noel Heilman

2005 Remelyn LaPenia

2004 Remelyn LaPenia

2003 Sue Bartholomew

2002 Sue Bartholomew

2001 Sarah Lougheed

2000 Jeanna Hurd