Ken Dorst Keylight Award - Stage Lighting

Ken Dorst.Ken Dorst received his B.S. Degree in 1952 and his Master’s Degree the following year at Northwestern University. He was hired in 1957 at San José State University and in 1966 completed his Ph.D at the University of Denver. During his time at San José State he created the Musical Theatre minor and created the History of Musical Theatre course. Dr. Dorst also taught Stage Lighting Design, American Musical Theatre and served as the Academic Coordinator for Drama and a Chairperson for the Graduate Committee.


Past Recipients

2015 Dan Weiss
2014 Jonathan Anoneuvo
2013 Josh Radzikowski
2011 Tim Erickson
2008 John Bernard
2007 John Bernard
2006 Jennie Yeung
2005 Not Awarded
2004 Not Awarded
2003 Jennie Yeung
2002 David Burckhardt
2001 David Burckhardt
2000 David Burckhardt
1999 Not Awarded
1998 Not Awarded
1997 Andrew Hohenner
1996 Dinna Myers
1995 Dinna Myers
1994 Stephen McClain
1993 Steve Shumway
1992 Todd Fouyer
1991 Barbara Gotcher
1990 Kevin Cornelius
1989 Mikel Sooter
1988 Ronald Spaulding