Faculty

The faculty of the SJSU Human Factors and Ergonomics program is - like the curriculum - interdisciplinary. Instructors from engineering, psychology, human performance, and art and industrial design make up the bulk of the HFE faculty.

Faculty Members Who Participate in The Human Factors Program at SJSU

Dr. Anil Kumar Dr. Anil Kumar - Professor, and Program Director, MS HFE, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Phone: (408) 924-7850
Email: anil.kumar@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 485B

 

 

Dr. Dan Nathan-Roberts

Dr. Dan Nathan-Roberts - Associate Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Phone: (408) 924-7502
Email: dan.nathan-roberts@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 485J

 

 

Dr. Sean Laraway

Dr. Sean Laraway - Professor, Experimental Psychology
Phone: (408) 924-5679
Email: sean.laraway@sjsu.edu
Fax: (408) 924-5605

 

 

 

Dr. Anthony Andre

Dr. Anthony Andre - Adjunct Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering, Psychology
Phone: (408) 342-9052
Email: anthony.andre@sjsu.edu

 

 

Dr. Abbas Moallem

Dr. Abbas Moallem - Adjunct Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Phone: (650) 216-2570
Email: abbas.moallem@sjsu.edu

 

 

 

Professor John McCluskyProfessor John McClusky - Professor, Industrial Design
Phone: (408) 924-4371
Email: mcclusky@sjsu.edu
Fax: (408) 924-4326

 

 

 

Dr. Emily Wughalter

Dr. Emily Wughalter - Professor, Kinesiology
Phone: (408) 924-3043
Email: emily.wughalter@sjsu.edu
Office: SPX 83

 

 

 

Dr. Cary Feria

Dr. Cary Feria - Associate Professor, Psychology
Phone: (408) 924-5620
Email: cary.feria@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 312

 

gaojian huang    Dr. Gaojian Huang - Assistant Professor, Industrial and       Systems Engineering 
   Phone: (408) 924-4010
   Email: gaojian.huang@sjsu.edu
   Office: ENGR 485A

 

Mr. Daniel Rosenberg

Mr. Daniel Rosenberg - Adjunct Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Phone: (408) 997-8460
Email: daniel.rosenberg@sjsu.edu

 

 

Dr. Dave Schuster

Dr. Dave Schuster - Professor, Psychology
Phone: (408) 924-5659
Email: david.schuster@sjsu.edu

 

 

 

 

Dr. Evan Palmer

Dr. Evan Palmer - Associate Professor, Psychology
Phone: (408) 924-5547
Email: evan.palmer@sjsu.edu

 

 

 

 

Dr. Louis Freund

Dr. Louis Freund - Professor Emeritus, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Email: louis.freund@sjsu.edu