Tutoring

Need help?

Our AE Department tutors are seniors and graduate students who have an excellent understanding of the AE course topics. They are ready to help you with homework from your classes, conceptual understanding and advice on how to be successful as an engineering student at SJSU. The subjects they can tutor are listed below their names. Please contact the AE tutors directly. Then you can find a time and place that works for both of you.

Allan Acevedo: allan.acevedo@sjsu.edu
AE 20
AE 112
AE 114
AE 138
AE 140
AE 157
AE 160
AE 162
AE 165
AE 169
 

Timothy Karpilovich: timothy.karpilovich@sjsu.edu
AE 20
AE 112
AE 138
AE 140
AE 160
AE 165
Math 30
Math 31
Physics 50
Physics 52

Tanav Ohal: tanav.ohal@sjsu.edu
AE 20
AE 112
AE 160
AE 169
 
Atharva Shende: atharva.shende@sjsu.edu
AE 20
AE 30
Engr 100W
Math 30
Math 31
Math 39
Physics 50

Surya Shivakumar: surya.shivakumar@sjsu.edu
AE 20
AE 30
AE 112
AE 114
AE 138
AE 140
AE 157
AE 160
AE 162
AE 164
AE 165
AE 167
AE 168
AE 169
Math 30
Math 31
Math 32
Math 33A
Math 39
Physics 50
Physics 52

Danny Tao: danny.tao@sjsu.edu  
AE 112
AE 114
AE 138
AE 140
AE 157     
AE160   
AE 162
AE 165 
Math 30
Math 31
Math 32
Math 33A
Math 39
Physics 50

Vova Zhukov: volodymyr.zhukov@sjsu.edu
AE 20   
AE 30   
AE 112
AE 114
AE 138
AE 140
AE 157     
AE 160
AE 165  
Physics 50  
Physics 51    
Physics 52