Faculty

Fall 2022 office hours will be announced soon. Email to schedule an appointment with one of the faculty.


Alessandro Bellofiore, Ph.D.Alessandro Bellofiore, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Chair
408-924-4096
alessandro.bellofiore@sjsu.edu
ENGR 233F
Office Hours: TBA

Research Interests: Fluid mechanics of biomedical devices; Hemodynamics and cardiovascular mechanics; Wearable devices for cardiovascular applications; Particle Image Velocimetry; Clinical imaging and data analysis

 

Folarin Erogbogbo, Ph.D.Folarin Erogbogbo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
408-924-3923
folarin.erogbogbo@sjsu.edu
ENGR 233E
Office Hours: TBA

Research Interests: Biomedical applications of Nanotechnology including Drug Delivery; Quantum dots; Biocompatibility; Graphene, Silicon; Mobile Imaging platforms

 

Patrick Jurney, Ph.D.Patrick Jurney, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
408-924-3921
patrick.jurney@sjsu.edu
ENGR 233L
Office Hours: TBA

Research Interests: Cardiovascular Biomaterials, Biomicrofluids, Biomedical Transport Phenomena, Nano Particle Drug Delivery

 

Matthew Leineweber, Ph.D.Matthew Leineweber, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
408-924-3931
matthew.leineweber@sjsu.edu
ENGR 233E
Office Hours: TBA

Research Interests: Design and evaluation of mobility-assistive technology. Biofeedback in lower-limb prostheses. Computational modeling of prosthetic gait. Biomechanics. Rehabilitation. Medical Imaging

 

Guna Selvaduray, Ph.D.Guna Selvaduray, Ph.D.
Professor
408-924-3874
guna.selvaduray@sjsu.edu
ENGR 233D
Office Hours: TBA

Research Interests: Surfaces and Interfaces; Surface Coatings and Modifications; Biocompatibility; Microelectronic Interconnects; Corrosion; Failure Analysis

 

Melinda Simon, Ph.D.Melinda Simon, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
408-924-3956
melinda.simon@sjsu.edu
ENGR 233M
Office Hours: TBA

Research Interests: Microfluidics for single cell analysis; Designs for more efficient dielectrophoresis-based cell sorting; Automated cell culture on a digital microfluidic platform

 

Yun Wang, Ph.D.Yun Wang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Graduate Advisor
408-924-3856
yun.wang@sjsu.edu
ENGR 233I
Office Hours: TBA

Research Interests: Biosensors; Microfluidic/MEMS sensors; Nanosensors; Bioinstrumentation; Nanotechnology; Disease diagnosis; Food/water safety; Genetic study of pathogens and diseases.

 

Abdulmelik MohammedAbdulmelik Mohammad, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
408-924-3931
abdulmelik.mohammed@sjsu.edu
ENGR 233H
Office Hours: TBA

 

Research Interests: computational modeling and algorithm development for natural and synthetic biomolecular systems, smart design in nanomedicine.