CS Faculty

Faculty Office Hours

Faculty

Contact Information

Research Interests

Faranak Abri

  Faranak Abri
  Assistant Professor
  (408) 924-4844
  faranak.abri@sjsu.edu

Natural Language Processing, Machine Learning

Sayma Akther

  Sayma Akther
  Assistant Professor
  (408) 924-2511
  sayma.akther@sjsu.edu

Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Machine Learning, Data Science and Analytics, Application of AI in Smartwatch Sensor Data (Accelerometer and Gyroscope), Generative AI and its Applications

Bill Andreopoulos

  William B. Andreopoulos
  Assistant Professor 
  (408) 924-5085
  william.andreopoulos@sjsu.edu

Bioinformatics, Machine Learning, Software engineering

Nada Attar

  Nada Attar
  Assistant Professor 
  (408) 924-5108
  nada.attar@sjsu.edu

Human Computer Interaction

Thomas Austin

  Thomas Austin
  Professor 
  (408) 924-7227
  thomas.austin@sjsu.edu

Blockchain, Cybersecurity

Robert Chun

  Robert Chun
  Professor 
  (408) 924-5137
  robert.chun@sjsu.edu

Parallel Processing

Fabio

  Fabio Di Troia 
  Assistant Professor 
  (408) 924-5901
  fabio.ditroia@sjsu.edu

Machine Learning, Cybersecurity

Philip Heller

  Philip Heller
  Associate Professor 
  (408) 924-8145
  philip.heller@sjsu.edu

Bioinformatics

Genya Ishigaki

  Genya Ishigaki 
  Assistant Professor 
  (408) 924-5076
  genya.ishigaki@sjsu.edu

Next-generation Internet, Reinforcement Learning, Applied Machine Learning

Suneuy

  Suneuy Kim
  Associate Professor
  (408) 924-5122 
  suneuy.kim@sjsu.edu

Database Management Systems, NoSQL, Geospatial Databases, Benchmarking, Performance Evaluaton

Wendy Lee

  Wendy Lee
  Assistant Professor
  (408) 924-5161
  wendy.lee@sjsu.edu

Bioinformatics

Logo - Melody Moh

  Melody Moh
  Professor and Chair
  (408) 924-5088
  melody.moh@sjsu.edu

Cybersecurity, AI/Machine Learning Applications, Diversity in CS Education/Tech Workforce/Digital Access

Logo

  Teng Moh
  Professor
  (408) 924-5147
  teng.moh@sjsu.edu

Design and Analysis of Algorithms

Jon Pearce

  Jon Pearce
  Professor
  (408) 924-5065
  jon.pearce@sjsu.edu

Object-oriented modeling, multi-agent systems, functional programming, logic, cognitive science, complexity science, and philosophy

Chris Pollett

  Chris Pollett
  Professor
  (408) 924-5145 
  chris@pollett.org

Bounded arithmetic, computational complexity, quantum circuits, databases

Katerina Potika

  Katerina Potika
  Associate Professor
  (408) 924-5134
  katerina.potika@sjsu.edu

Algorithmic design, Social network analysis, Machine Learning, Game theory, Graph drawing

Prof. Navrati

  Navrati Saxena
  Associate Professor
  (408) 924-5121
  navrati.saxena@sjsu.edu

Cloud computing,  5G wireless, IoT, social networking, smart grids

Sengupta

  Saptarshi Sengupta
  Assistant Professor
  (408) 924-4808
  saptarshi.sengupta@sjsu.edu

Cyber Physical Systems, Risk/Reliability Analysis, Deep Learning, Complex Systems

Mark Stamp

  Mark Stamp
  Professor
  (408) 924-5094
  mark.stamp@sjsu.edu

Information security, Machine Learning

David Taylor

  David Taylor
  Associate Professor
  (408) 924-5124
  david.taylor@sjsu.edu

Algorithm efficiency, external memory algorithms, database indexing schemes, online algorithms

Wesley

  Leonard Wesley
  Associate Professor
  (408) 924-5287
  leonard.wesley@sjsu.edu

Bioinformatics and Computational Biology

Mike Wood

  Mike Wood
  Assistant Professor
  mike.wood@sjsu.edu

 

Professor Ching-seh Wu

  Mike Wu
  Assistant Professor
  (408) 924-8144
  ching-seh.wu@sjsu.edu

Big Data, Machine Learning, Software Engineering for Web Services and Cloud Computing