Faculty

The following is an alphabetical list of faculty containing links to their personal pages. The personal pages hosted at SJSU are also available from the left menu. See here for a list of faculty office hours.

Martina Bremer

Martina Bremer
Professor
Statistics, Mathematical Biology

408-924-1396
MH 318A
martina.bremer@sjsu.edu

Daniel Brinkman

Daniel Brinkman
Assistant Professor
Applied Mathematics, Numerical Analysis

MH 312
924-3199
daniel.brinkman@sjsu.edu

Marion Campisi

Marion Campisi
Associate Professor
Geometry and Topology

MH 310
924-5148
marion.campisi@sjsu.edu

Spartan Logo

Bem Cayco
Professor
Applied Mathematics

408-924-5100
MH 308
bem.cayco@sjsu.edu

Guangliang Chen

Guangliang Chen
Associate Professor
Statistics and Machine Learning

MH 417
924-5131
guangliang.chen@sjsu.edu

Steven Crunk

Steven Crunk
Chair, Professor
Statistics

408-924-5157
MH 414
steven.crunk@sjsu.edu

Spartan Logo

Dashiell Fryer
Associate Professor
Applied Mathematics, Game Theory

MH 310
924-5092
dashiell.fryer@sjsu.edu

Spartan Logo

Jesse Geneson
Assistant Professor
Combinatorics

jesse.geneson@sjsu.edu

Andrea Gottlieb

Andrea Gottlieb
Associate Professor
Statistics

408-924-5438
MH 415
andrea.gottlieb@sjsu.edu

Spartan Logo

Kyle Hambrook
Assistant Professor
Harmonic Analysis, Geometric Measure Theory, Number Theory

MH 412
kyle.hambrook@sjsu.edu

Tim Hsu

Timothy Hsu
Associate Chair
Professor, Algebra and Combinatorics

408-924-5071
MH 419
tim.hsu@sjsu.edu

Spartan Logo

Tahir Issa
Assistant Professor
Data Science, Machine Learning

tahir.issa@sjsu.edu

Spartan Logo

Sogol Jahanbekam
Assistant Professor
Graph Theory, Probabilistic Methods in Combinatorics

MH 418
924-5119
sogol.jahanbekam@sjsu.edu

Hidefumi Katsura

Hidefumi Katsuura
Professor
Geometry and Topology

MH 415
924-5130
hidefumi.katsuura@sjsu.edu

 

Plamen Koev
Professor
Applied Mathematics, Numerical Analysis

408-924-5175
MH 312
plamen.koev@sjsu.edu

Spartan Logo

Bee Leng Lee
Professor, Associate Chair
Statistics

MH 414
924-5099
beeleng.lee@sjsu.edu

Spartan Logo

Wesley Maciejewski
Assistant Professor
Mathematics Education

DH 339
924-3008
wesley.maciejewski@sjsu.edu

Ferdinand Rivera

Ferdinand Rivera
Professor
Mathematics Education

DH 339
924-5170
ferdinand.rivera@sjsu.edu

Cheryl Roddick

Cheryl Roddick
Professor
Mathematics Education

MH 313
924-5074
cheryl.roddick@sjsu.edu

Mohammad Saleem

Mohammad Saleem
Professor
Applied Mathematics, Numerical Analysis

MH 313
924-5141
mohammad.saleem@sjsu.edu

Jordan Schettler

Jordan Schettler
Associate Professor
Algebraic Number Theory

MH 417
jordan.schettler@sjsu.edu

Slobodan Simic

Slobodan Simic
Professor
Dynamical Systems, Differential Geometry

MH 318A
924-7485
slobodan.simic@sjsu.edu

Spartan Logo

Julie Sliva Spitzer
Professor
Mathematics Education

MH 315
924-5120
julie.sliva@sjsu.edu

Wasin So

Wasin So
Professor, Graduate Coordinator
Linear Algebra

MH 418
924-5155
wasin.so@sjsu.edu

Liam Stanton

Liam Stanton
Assistant Professor
Mathematical modeling, Multiscale mathematics

DH239
924-5066
liam.stanton@sjsu.edu

Cristina Tortora

Cristina Tortora
Associate Professor
Statistics

MH 311
924-7482
cristina.tortora@sjsu.edu 

Yan Zhang

 
Yan X Zhang
Assistant Professor, CAMCOS Director
Combinatorics

MH 317
924-5123
yan.x.zhang@sjsu.edu