Faculty and Staff

Psychology Faculty

Photo Name Contact Information
Mildred Alvarez Mildred Alvarez
Associate Professor, Developmental Psychology
DMH 323
Mildred.Alvarez@sjsu.edu
408-924-5640
Anthony Andre Anthony Andre
Lecturer
ENG 485
Anthony.Andre@sjsu.edu
Arlene Asuncion Arlene Asuncion
Professor, Social Psychology
DMH 322
Arlene.Asuncion@sjsu.edu
408-924-5609
Nicholas Bathurst

Nicholas Bathurst

Lecturer

DMH 230
Nicholas.Bathurst@sjsu.edu
Matthew Beristianos Matthew Beristianos
Lecturer
DMH 232
Matthew.Beristianos@sjsu.edu
Jacquelyn Brady Jacquelyn Brady
Assistant Professor, I/O Psychology
DMH 320
Jacquelyn.Brady@sjsu.edu
408-924-7855
Sylvia Branca Sylvia Branca
Lecturer
DMH 230
Sylvia.Branca@sjsu.edu
Lucinda Cabral Lucinda Cabral
Lecturer
DMH 230
Lucinda.Cabral@sjsu.edu
Amy Caffrey Amy Caffrey
Lecturer
DMH 352
Amy.Caffrey@sjsu.edu
408-924-6181

Glenn Callaghan Glenn Callaghan
Professor, Graduate Coordinator, Clinical
DMH 322
Glenn.Callaghan@sjsu.edu
408-924-5610
Matthew Capriotti Matthew Capriotti
Associate Professor, Clinical Psychology; Graduate
Coordinator, Clinical Mental Health Counseling
DMH 318
Matthew.Capriotti@sjsu.edu
408-924-5641
Valerie Carr Valerie Carr
Associate Professor, Biological Psychology; Associate Chair
DMH 318
Valerie.Carr@sjsu.edu
408-924-5630
Cheryl Chancellor-Freeland Cheryl Chancellor-Freeland
Professor, Biological Psychology; Major Advisor 
DMH 317
Cheryl.Chancellor-Freeland@sjsu.edu
408-924-5645
Jill Citron Jill Citron
Lecturer
DMH 230
Jill.Citron@sjsu.edu
408-924-5606
Patrick Cravalho Patrick Cravalho
Lecturer; Major Advisor
DMH 319
Patrick.Cravalho@sjsu.edu
408-924-5622
Loni Davis Loni Davis
Lecturer
DMH 310
Loni.Davis@sjsu.edu
Steven Del Chiaro Steven Del Chiaro
Lecturer
DMH 352
Steven.DelChiaro@sjsu.edu
408-924-5612
Michael Dillinger Michael Dillinger
Lecturer
Mike.Dillinger@sjsu.edu
Shinchieh (CJ) Duh Shinchieh (CJ) Duh
Associate Professor, Developmental Psychology
DMH 324
CJ.Duh@sjsu.edu
408-924-6039
Andrew Evans Andrew Evans
Lecturer
DMH 232
Andrew.Evans@sjsu.edu
Greg Feist Greg Feist
Professor, Adult Development and Personality
DMH 313
Greg.Feist@sjsu.edu
408-924-5617
Cary Feria Cary Feria
Associate Professor, Perception
DMH 312
Cary.Feria@sjsu.edu
408-924-5620
Jennifer Gregg Jennifer Gregg
Professor, Clinical Psychology

DMH 317
Jennifer.Gregg@sjsu.edu

408-924-5621

Lynda Heiden Lynda Heiden
Professor, Clinical Psychology
DMH 319
Lynda.Heiden@sjsu.edu
408-924-5647
Ellyn Herb Ellyn Herb
Lecturer
DMH 310
Ellyn.Herb@sjsu.edu
408-924-5630
Megumi Hosoda Megumi Hosoda
Professor, I/O Psychology; Major Advisor
DMH 315
Megumi.Hosoda@sjsu.edu
408-924-5637
Laree Huntsman Laree Huntsman
Professor, Psychology of Language
DMH 313
Laree.Huntsman@sjsu.edu
408-924-5633
Karin Jeffery Karin Jeffery
Lecturer
DMH 230
Karin.Jeffery@sjsu.edu
408-924-8946
Elena Klaw Elena Klaw
Professor, Clinical Psychology
CL 203
Elena.Klaw@sjsu.edu
408-924-6961
Sean Laraway Sean Laraway
Professor, Behavior Analysis and Motivation
DMH 311
Sean.Laraway@sjsu.edu 
408-924-5679
Anna Lewis Anna Lewis
Lecturer
DMH 232
Anna.Lewis@sjsu.edu
Ryan Lundell-Creagh Ryan Lundell-Creagh
Lecturer
DMH 232
Ryan.Lundell-Creagh@sjsu.edu
408-924-6476
Simone Lundquist Simone Lundquist
Lecturer
DMH 310
Simone.Lundquist@sjsu.edu
408-924-5634
Christine Ma-Kellams Christine Ma-Kellams
Associate Professor, Social Psychology
DMH 312
Christine.Ma-Kellams@sjsu.edu
408-924-5642
Steven Macramalla Steven Macramalla
Lecturer
DMH 230
Steven.Macramalla@sjsu.edu
408-924-5660 
Sarah Nadeau Sarah Nadeau
Lecturer
DMH 230
Sarah.Nadeau@sjsu.edu
408-924-5606
Amy Nguyen Amy Nguyen
Lecturer
DMH 232
MyNgoc.Nguyen@sjsu.edu
Chikia Nokomoto

Chiaki Nomoto

Lecturer

DMH 232
Chiaki.Nomoto@sjsu.edu

408-924-8089

 

Mariah Norell Mariah Norell
Lecturer
Mariah.Norell@sjsu.edu
Brian Oliveira Brian Oliveira
Lecturer
DMH 310
Brian.Oliveira@sjsu.edu
Clifton Oyamot Clifton Oyamot
Professor and Department Chair,
Social and Personality Psychology
DMH 157
Clifton.Oyamot@sjsu.edu
408-924-5650
Evan Palmer Evan Palmer
Associate Professor, Human Factors Psychology
Graduate Coordinator,
Research/Experimental
DMH 316
Evan.Palmer@sjsu.edu
408-924-5547
Lesther Papa Lesther Papa
Assistant Professor
Clinical Psychology
DMH 323
408-924-5671
Lesther.Papa@sjsu.edu
Neelam Rattan

Neelam Rattan

Lecturer

DMH 352
Neelam.Rattan@sjsu.edu
408-924-5653
Gregory Savage Gregory Savage
Lecturer
DMH 230
Gregory.Savage@sjsu.edu
408-924-5648
Ginevra Scherini Ginevra Scherini
Lecturer
DMH 232
Ginevra.Scherini@sjsu.edu
408-924-5658
Robin Schulte Robin Schulte
Lecturer
DMH 230
Robin.Schulte@sjsu.edu
David Schuster David Schuster
Associate Professor, Human Factors Psychology
DMH 315
David.Schuster@sjsu.edu
408-924-5659
Thomas Shirley Thomas Shirley
Lecturer
BT 557
Thomas.Shirley@sjsu.edu
Susan Snycerski Susan Snycerski
Professor, Biological Psychology
DMH 311
Susan.Snycerski@sjsu.edu
408-924-5662
Leslye Tinson Leslye Tinson
Lecturer
DMH 232
Leslye.Tinson@sjsu.edu
408-924-6415
Ravneet Tiwana Ravneet Tiwana
Lecturer
DMH 230
Ravneet.Tiwana@sjsu.edu
408-924-5611
Howard Tokunaga Howard Tokunaga
Professor
Graduate Coordinator, I/O
DMH 320 
Howard.Tokunaga@sjsu.edu
408-924-5649
Saba Torabian Saba Torabian
Lecturer
DMH 232
Saba.Torabian@sjsu.edu
Sandra Trafalis Sandra Trafalis
Lecturer
DMH 232
Sandra.Trafalis@sjsu.edu
Christina Tzeng Christina Tzeng
Assistant Professor, Cognitive Psychology

DMH 314
Christina.Tzeng@sjsu.edu

408-924-5706

Mark Van Selst Mark Van Selst
Professor, Cognitive Psychology; Major Advisor; Undergraduate Coordinator
DMH 314
Mark.VanSelst@sjsu.edu
408-924-5674
Jason Ventura Jason Ventura
Lecturer
DMH 352
Jason.Ventura@sjsu.edu
408-924-5625
Naomi Wagner Naomi Wagner
Lecturer
DMH 310
Naomi.Wagner@sjsu.edu 
408-924-5646
Erin Woodhead Erin Woodhead
Associate Professor
Clinical Psychology; Graduate
Coordinator, Clinical Mental Health Counseling
DMH 316
Erin.Woodhead@sjsu.edu
408-924-5654
Alen Yaghoubi Alen Yaghoubi
Lecturer
DMH 232
Alen.Yaghoubi@sjsu.edu
408-924-3667

Psychology Staff

 

Photo Name Contact Information
Nha-Nghi Nguyen Nha-Nghi Nguyen
Administrative Analyst/Specialist
DMH 157
Nha-Nghi.Nguyen@sjsu.edu
408-924-5602
Jeanne Stamm Jeanne Stamm
Administrative Support Coordinator
DMH 157
Jeanne.Stamm@sjsu.edu
408-924-5603