Sponsored Programs Contacts

 
Position Vacant - Recruitment in Progress
Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
Email: research-foundation-osp@sjsu.edu
Lan Duong
Associate Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
Phone: 408-924-1426
Email: lanngoc.duong@sjsu.edu
 
Self-Support Programs
Academic Units Self-Support Management

Self-Support Programs
F&A Allocation Accounts
MLML Marine Operations
MLML Water Pollution
Control Laboratory

Ricky Yoneda, Manager
Phone: 408-924-1441
Email: ricky.yoneda@sjsu.edu

 

Proposal Management
Richard Chavez, Proposal Processing Coordinator
Phone: 408-924-1452
Email: richard.chavez@sjsu.edu
Academic Units Proposal Team
University Programs &
Student Affairs
- Career Center
- Counseling Services
- Curriculum & Assessment
- Provost Office
- Research & Innovation
Fawah Haider
Proposal Specialist
Phone: 408-924-1427
Email: fawah.haider@sjsu.edu
Lucas College and Graduate
School of Business
(All Departments)
Diane Mamaril
Proposal Specialist
Phone: 408-924-1437 
Email: dianealissa.mamaril@sjsu.edu
Connie L. Lurie
College of Education
(All Departments)
Fawah Haider
Proposal Specialist
Phone: 408-924-1427
Email: fawah.haider@sjsu.edu
Charles W. Davidson
College of Engineering
(All Departments)
Andrea Hubbard
Proposal Manager
Phone: 408-924-1429
Email: andrea.hubbard@sjsu.edu
College of Health
& Human Sciences
(All Departments)
Diane Mamaril
Proposal Specialist
Phone: 408-924-1437 
Email: dianealissa.mamaril@sjsu.edu
College of Humanities
& The Arts
(All Departments)
Fawah Haider
Proposal Specialist
Phone: 408-924-1427
Email: fawah.haider@sjsu.edu
College of Professional &
Global Education
(All Departments)
Fawah Haider
Proposal Specialist
Phone: 408-924-1427 
Email: fawah.haider@sjsu.edu
College of Science
- Biological Sciences
- Chemistry
- Computer Science
- Geology
- Mathematics & Statistics
- Nuclear Science
- Physics & Astronomy
- Dean's Office
Natalie Babella
Senior Manager
Phone: 408-924-1433
Email: natalie.babella@sjsu.edu
College of Science
Meteorology & Climate Science - Only
Diane Mamaril
Proposal Specialist
Phone: 408-924-1437 
Email: dianealissa.mamaril@sjsu.edu
College of Science
Moss Landing Marine
Laboratories - Only
Bill Yabumoto
Proposal Specialist
Phone: 408-924-1307
Email: william.yabumoto@sjsu.edu 
College of Social Sciences
- Anthropology
- Communication Studies
- Economics
- Psychology
- Urban & Regional Planning
Diane Mamaril
Proposal Specialist
Phone: 408-924-1437
Email: dianealissa.mamaril@sjsu.edu
College of Social Sciences 
Environmental Studies - Only
Fawah Haider
Proposal Specialist
Phone: 408-924-1427 
Email: fawah.haider@sjsu.edu
College of Social Sciences
Justice Studies - Only
Bill Yabumoto
Proposal Specialist
Phone: 408-924-1307
Email: william.yabumoto@sjsu.edu
SJSU Research Foundation ED Fawah Haider
Proposal Specialist
Phone: 408-924-1427 
Email: fawah.haider@sjsu.edu
University Library Fawah Haider
Proposal Specialist
Phone: 408-924-1427 
Email: fawah.haider@sjsu.edu

 

Award Management  
Najuma Keels, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 408-924-1505
Email: najuma.keels@sjsu.edu
Academic Units Award Management Team

University Programs
- Academic Services
- Career Center
- Counseling Services
- Curriculum & Assessment
- Contracted Services
- Facilities Development 
  & Operations
- Faculty Affairs
- Provost Office
- Research & Innovation
- Student Affairs
- Undergraduate Education
- VP Student Services

Amy Zhao 
Manager, Grants & Contracts
Phone: 408-924-1440
Email: hui.zhao@sjsu.edu
Lucas College and Graduate
School of Business 
(All Departments)
Amy Zhao
Manager, Grants & Contracts
Phone: 408-924-1440
Email: hui.zhao@sjsu.edu 
Connie L. Lurie
College of Education
(All Departments)
Amy Zhao
Manager, Grants & Contracts
Phone: 408-924-1440
Email: hui.zhao@sjsu.edu
Charles W. Davidson
College of Engineering
(All Departments)
Luann Chu
Grants & Contracts Administrator
Phone: 408-924-1428
Email: luann.chu@sjsu.edu
College of Health
& Human Sciences
(All Departments)
Amy Zhao
Manager, Grants & Contracts
Phone: 408-924-1440
Email: hui.zhao@sjsu.edu
College of Humanities & The Arts
(All Departments)
Amy Zhao
Manager, Grants & Contracts
Phone: 408-924-1440
Email: hui.zhao@sjsu.edu
College of Professional
& Global Education
(All Departments)
Amy Zhao
Manager, Grants & Contracts
Phone: 408-924-1440
Email: hui.zhao@sjsu.edu

College of Science 
(Except - Moss Landing Marine
Laboratories, Computer Science,
Mathematics & Statistics)
Diem Trang Vo
Grants & Contracts Administrator
Phone: 408-924-1432
Email: diemtrang.vo@sjsu.edu


College of Science
- Moss Landing Marine Laboratories
- Computer Science,
- Mathematics & Statistics

Jeannie Nguyen
Grants & Contracts Administrator
Phone: 408-924-1306
Email: jeannie.nguyen@sjsu.edu
College of Social Sciences
(All departments)
Luann Chu
Grants & Contracts Administrator
Phone: 408-924-1428
Email: luann.chu@sjsu.edu
University Library Luann Chu
Grants & Contracts Administrator
Phone: 408-924-1428
Email: luann.chu@sjsu.edu
Annmary Sebastian, Student Assistant
Email: annmary.sebastian@sjsu.edu
 
OSP Compliance

Michele Vaccaro, Senior Manager
Phone: 408-924-1430 
Email: michele.vaccaro@sjsu.edu

Reed Frye JD, Manager, Contracts
Phone: 408-924-1546
Email: reed.frye@sjsu.edu

Michael Rann, OSP Administrative Assistant
Phone: 408-924-1455 
Email: michael.rann@sjsu.edu

Jordan Murakami, OSP Administrative Assistant
Phone: 408-924-7394
Email: jordan.murakami@sjsu.edu

 
Research Communications

Brenda Swann, Senior Manager
Phone: 408-924-1414
Email: brenda.swann@sjsu.edu

Sandra Handy, Coordinator
Phone: 408-924-2170
Email: sandra.handy@sjsu.edu

Andrew Allison, Student Assistant
Email: andrew.allison@sjsu.edu