Faculty

Headshot of Shaun J. FletcherShaun J. Fletcher
Assistant Professor, Public Relations
408-924-3393
shaun.fletcher@sjsu.edu
DBH 129

Headshot of Tina KoraniTina Korani
Assistant Professor, New Media; Adobe Education Leader; Co-founder of the School of Journalism and Mass Communication Immersive Storytelling Lab
408-924-3285
tina.korani@sjsu.edu
DBH 102

Diane GuerrazziDiane Guerrazzi
Professor, Journalism and Mass Communication
408-924-3272
diane.guerrazzi@sjsu.edu
DBH 218

Dona NicholsDona Nichols
Lecturer, Mass Communications - Diversity in Media; Undergraduate Advisor
408-504-1917
dona.nichols@sjsu.edu
DBH 104

Halima KazemHalima Kazem
Lecturer, Journalism - News Writing/International Reporting
halima.kazem@sjsu.edu
DBH 215

Joe RodriguezJoe Rodriguez
Adjunct Professor, Journalism

Mike CorposMike Corpos
Production Chief for the Spartan Daily
408-924-7555
mike.corpos@sjsu.edu

John DelacruzJohn Delacruz
Associate Professor, Advertising; Adobe Education Leader; Creative and Communications Director for CommUniverCity
408-924-3261
john.delacruz@sjsu.edu
DBH 210

Krista PattersonKrista Patterson
Adjunct Professor, Public Relations
krista.passarelli@sjsu.edu

Larry SokoloffLarry Sokoloff
Emeritus Faculty (2020), School of Journalism and Mass Communications
larry.sokoloff@sjsu.edu

Matt CabotMatt Cabot
Associate Professor, Public Relations; Internship Coordinator; Public Relations Coordinator; CHHS International Studies Coordinator
408-924-3273
matt.cabot@sjsu.edu
DBH 212

Michael BritoMichael Brito
Lecturer, Mass Communications/Social Media Business to Business/Communications
408-924-3284
britopian@gmail.com
DBH 127

Michael CheersMichael Cheers
Associate Professor, Journalism; Photojournalism Coordinator
408-924-3259
duane.cheers@sjsu.edu
DBH 117A

Peter YoungPeter Young
Lecturer, New Media; 360/VR News Storytelling Standards Project Manager
650-296-4987
peter.young@sjsu.edu

Phylis Johnson, Ph.D.Phylis West Johnson, Ph.D.
Director and Professor, School of Journalism and Mass Communications; Founder of the School of Journalism and Mass Communications Immersive Storytelling Lab
408-924-5997
phylis.west@sjsu.edu
DBH 103

Ralph NicholsRalph Nichols
Lecturer, Journalism/News Writing/Mass Communications
408-300-4752
ralph.nichols@sjsu.edu
DBH 131

René Shimada SiegelRené Shimada Siegel
Adjunct Professor, Public Relations
925-209-0123
rene.siegel@sjsu.edu
DBH 205

Richard CraigRichard Craig
Professor, Journalism; Spartan Daily Advisor
408-924-3287
profcraig@profcraig.com
DBH 108

Robert RuckerRobert Rucker
Emeritus Faculty (2020), School of Journalism and Mass Communications
robert.rucker@sjsu.edu

Scott FosdickScott Fosdick
Emeritus Faculty (2020), School of Journalism and Mass Communications
scott.fosdick@sjsu.edu

Stephen EckstoneStephen Eckstone
Adjunct Professor, Journalism and Advertising
408-971-1136
stephen.eckstone@sjsu.edu
DBH 127

Timothy HendrickTimothy Hendrick
Associate Professor, Advertising
408-924-3275 / 408-779-4100
timothy.hendrick@sjsu.edu
DBH 201

David OcampoDavid Ocampo
Adjunct Professor, Advertising
408-324-0106
docampo@milagromarketing.com
DBH 131