IT Consultation Board


The IT Consultation Board advises SJSU IT leadership on strategic, long-term technology needs and implementations for university operations. To have a more comprehensive view of technology utilization and requirements, this board consists of faculty, staff, students, and administrators.



  • Bob Lim, VP/CIO, Information Technology, Chair
  • Michael Meth, Dean, University Library
  • Sara Bonakdar, Sr Director, Business Services
  • Ronald Rogers, Vice Provost Academic Innovation,  Academic Innovation & Institutional Effectiveness
  • Meg Virick, Associate Dean, College of Business 


  • Stefan Frazier, Department Chair, Linguistics & Language Development
  • Gilles Muller, Professor, Chemistry
  • Simon Rodan, Professor, School of Management
  • Justin Rietz, Assistant Professor, Economics


  • Rosalina Calderon, Recruiting/Onboarding Lead, University Personnel
  • Harish Chander, Staff Council Chair, Enterprise Systems Analyst/Programmer, IT
  • Bonnie Sugiyama, Director of the PRIDE Center and Gender Equity Center


  • Trevor Bokura, Undecided
  • Warren Fung, Computer Science